today cricket prediction
Orange Cap Winners List


The Indian Premier League (IPL) has witnessed some phenomenal batting performances since its inception in 2008. One of the most prestigious awards in the tournament is the “Orange Cap,” which is awarded to the leading run scorer in each season. In this article, we present a comprehensive list of Orange Cap winners from 2008 to 2023, highlighting their remarkable achievements and contributions to IPL cricket.

Orange Cap Winners List

In this article, we take a captivating journey through time, exploring the Orange Cap winners from the inaugural IPL season in 2008 to the present year of 2023. From legends of the game to emerging stars, each winner has etched their name in the annals of IPL history by dominating the run charts and captivating audiences with their remarkable skills.

As we delve into the list of Orange Cap winners, we will shine a spotlight on their achievements, batting records, and the impact they had on their respective teams. From blistering centuries to consistent high scores, these players have left an indelible mark on the tournament, inspiring generations of cricketers to push their limits and redefine the boundaries of excellence.

The Orange Cap has not only become a symbol of individual brilliance but also a reflection of the dynamic nature of the IPL. With intense competition among the world’s best batsmen, each season showcases thrilling rivalries and captivating performances as players strive to claim the coveted title of the highest run scorer.

Join us as we celebrate the extraordinary talent and relentless dedication of these Orange Cap winners. From the early pioneers who set the bar high to the recent trailblazers who continue to redefine batting standards, their contributions have elevated the IPL to new heights and enriched the cricketing legacy of the tournament.

As we present the comprehensive list of Orange Cap winners from 2008 to 2023, prepare to be enthralled by the extraordinary feats accomplished by these run-scoring maestros. Let’s relive the unforgettable moments, the explosive innings, and the sheer brilliance that has made the Orange Cap a symbol of supremacy in IPL cricket.

List of Purple Cap Winners in IPL (2008-2023)

2008 Sohail Tanvir Rajasthan Royals 22
2009 RP Singh Deccan Chargers 23
2010 Pragyan Ojha Deccan Chargers 21
2011 Lasith Malinga Mumbai Indians 28
2012 Morne Morkel Delhi Daredevils 25
2013 Dwayne Bravo Chennai Super Kings 32
2014 Mohit Sharma Chennai Super Kings 23
2015 Dwayne Bravo Chennai Super Kings 26
2016 Bhuvneshwar Kumar Sunrisers Hyderabad 23
2017 Bhuvneshwar Kumar Sunrisers Hyderabad 26
2018 Andrew Tye Kings XI Punjab 24
2019 Imran Tahir Chennai Super Kings 26
2020 Kagiso Rabada Delhi Capitals 30
2021 Harshal Patel Royal Challengers Bangalore 32
2022 Yuzvendra Chahal Rajasthan Royals 27
2023 Mohammed Shami Gujarat Titans 28

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *